Lessons in Time and Space

The first two weeks of 2012 have been incredibly busy.
New year, new job, new casa, new everything.
One of the things that becomes ever more apparent to me is how fortunate I am to work with such incredibly committed and intelligent people. Committed as I am to helping to direct and expand the Drop Knowledge Project, I aim to hand off control over content to my many collaborators.

I want to write deeply about the project, about our initial reach, our connectivity and future trajectories. Together with the DKPNYC research participants, I aim to add to the histories we think we know, to offer counter-narratives, and to articulate ourselves into yet uncharted spaces.

At the same time, I’m filling up my days with all kinds of fascinating and unexpected conversations with 7th graders. The more we dialogue in the language of the past tense and the kinetic future, the easier it is to imagine a peaceable movement of visionary ethicists young and old.

~ by Elizabeth Bishop on 2012.01.15.

Leave a Reply

 
